Skip to content

Just a couple questions…

November 24, 2009

 

Thanks everyone!

– Alison

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Jim Lewis permalink
    November 24, 2009 8:41 pm

    I know the Mediterranean diet because I grew up on it, but I wouldn’t recognize it any other way. I live near a Shaws that offers a very poor selection of fresh fruit and vegetables that barely reflects seasonality in produce. Recently a Whole Foods opened in Dedham, yippee…much better but it’s a 20 minute drive instead of 3. There always seems to be a trade off when I’m making healthy choices. What I’d really like is to live or work near a market that I could walk to during my homeward commute and buy only what I need for a day or two. That would be a Mediterranean afternoon!

  2. reina chrust permalink
    November 29, 2009 6:48 pm

    i have no idea what the Med Diet is. However, i am overweight and would be interested if it is simple.

    • November 30, 2009 4:17 pm

      Hey Reina – I would tell you to check out the Oldways homepage and the Mediterranean Foods Alliance website for more information on the diet. If you have any further questions, feel free to email me at [aclancy@oldwayspt.org]. Hope that helps!

      – Alison

      Links:
      – Oldways – http://www.oldwayspt.org
      – MFA – http://mediterraneanmark.org/

Leave a Reply

